RSS

Moving 2

12 May

We see this in the movies all the time. When someone resigns from a position, he packs all his stuff in a box, carries it and bids the office farewell. Things seem so easy. In real life, it’s not that simple, at least not for me lah. I think I’m just half done with my office stuff. There are so many books that I’ve accumulated over the years. I’ve got to bring all of them back.

Anyway, a big thank you to Soo & Khairul, not forgetting some of my students for helping me carry those boxes into the car. I’ve just actually unloaded them from the car to the apartment. I’m so tired already coz there were only mum and me to do the unloading. Well, I’ve gotten used to doing things on my own anyway, especially moving. So, takpe lah.

Now, my place is just filled with boxes of books. I think I have almost 30 boxes (ranging in sizes) of books. Half of them are novels. I’m really thinking of selling some of them. I have over 500 story books. There really isn’t any where else I can put them! My mum says that I should just rent a place to put all my books. Ha…ha…

Well, I’m feeling much better today, thanks to my adik angkat for his words of encouragement. You really said what I needed to hear. Thanks bro!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 31 MonAsia/Kuala_Lumpur2008-05-12T06:21:56+08:00Asia/Kuala_Lumpur05bAsia/Kuala_LumpurMon, 12 May 2008 06:21:56 +0800 2017 in Work

 

Tags:

Leave a comment