RSS

The Roses are Red Series…

22 Jul

PicsArt_07-22-10.54.52Not too long ago, I went through this phase or a sudden craze of writing stuff beginning with “Roses are red… Violets are blue…” Blame it on Bobby Vinton. I’m such a sucker for oldies. 😅 Anyhoo, I did loads of nonsensical writing with those 2 lines and created quite a few poems. That’s what I call them. 😁 I wrote about anything and everything.  Each time it’ll just be a short stanza of 4 lines. So, here I am sharing some which I’ve written.

 

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Chocolates are sweet…
And so are you too…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
You, my sweet babe…
Have a date with my boots…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
You’re so sumptuous
that I could eat you up in a scoop…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
I obviously have
a soft spot for you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
I wish you would not
be such a big douche…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
When I’m with you…
I become such a fool…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
When I’m with you…
I go all cuckoo…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Where, oh where…
has my sustenance gone to?

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
The other one said
I wanna show off too…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
I am such a fool
for sticking with you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
It’ll be so nice…
to receive flowers from you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Shall we have
a playdate for two?

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
It’s time to bid…
a very good night to you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
I would really like
to have more of you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Should we have
some more of you?

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Why can’t I
have enough of you?

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Come on over
and let us pujuk you…

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
Guess who couldn’t resist
saying good morning to you?

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
You’re so good…
I think it’s a boon!

Roses are red…
Violets are blue…
The Roses are dead
And so are the Violets too…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2016 in Creative Juices

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
