RSS

Looking back at 2015…

31 Dec

Dang… It’s the last day of 2015 and I still have a few unfinished stuff to see to. Looks like I’ll need to drag them into 2016.  😅

Alright, let’s do a little bit of reflection on 2015. Let’s see… Let’s see… Hmm… What did I learn from 2015… Hmm… 2015 taught me (in no particular order):

  1. to let go no matter how much I want to hold onto something

  2. to be brave to try out new things

  3. to be daring to ask for more

  4. to be courageous to speak out for what is right

  5. to enjoy the little pleasures in life 😋

  6. to keep strong coz’ I can only always depend on myself 💪

  7. to indulge in my fantasies as often as I can

  8. that dreams might not come true, but fantasies can 😁

  9. that two wrongs can make a right

  10. that Clay Aiken was right all along

  11. that there’s nothing wrong with me

  12. that adventures are mine to make

  13. that it’s alright to be single (at times you have more fun being single)

  14. that there are all sorts of men out there 👦

  15. that there is no such thing as “THE ONE”, but there is “SOMEONE” 😂

  16. that every cloud does indeed have a silver lining (if there isn’t, we will create one for it!)

  17. that those darn white hairs will not stop sprouting no matter how many you pluck out 😜

  18. that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side (at times it’s just a smoke screen)

  19. that I can’t always keep things bottled up inside or else it won’t be pretty when the volcano erupts 🌋

  20. that I should be selfish at times and just think about myself

  21. that que sera, sera… what will be, will be… 😄

All in all, 2015 wasn’t bad. It was an eye opening year, I guess, an interesting year with new experiences. I can actually say that I ended the year on a sweet note. Got loads of things completed today. Now, praying for more good times in the coming year! 🙏

再见 2016!!

PicsArt_12-31-03.15.06

Looking back…

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2015 in Life in Transition

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
